The castle

The castle

See details
THE CHATEAU DE SAINT-MARTIN WAS BUILT IN 1740

In 1740, the domain, an old priory belonging to the monks of the Lérins island , was bought by the Marquis de Villeneuve Bargemon. He built the castle to offer it as a wedding present to his daughter Marie Anne marrying the Count de Juigné.

See details
THE CASTLE

Typically provençal style.

See details
THE SUNDIALS

2 southern exposed sundials, indicate the time of the day thanks to the sun’s trajectory, and exudes happiness.

See details
THE PORCELAIN ROOM

A dining room but also a confidential meeting room.

See details
THE "MARQUISE" ROOM

Bedroom of Adeline de Barry’s great grandmother, the "Marquise de Mun". Its Louis the Xveen's furniture and its grey and red colours makes it charming

See details
THE "JUIGNÉ" ROOM

Elegantly decorated, it was choosed for a few scenes of “Lady Chatterley’s lover”.

See details
THE "JUIGNÉ" ROOM

with a view of the park.

See details
THE "MARQUISE" ROOM

Magnificence and light.

See details
LA CHARMILLE

The staircase leading to La Charmille (romantic garden)

See details
THE ROMANTIC GARDEN

A romantic garden where to be 2 or in small groups

See details
THE ENGLISH GARDEN

This garden shelters more than 200 different botanical species.

See details
THE LITTLE BRIDGE

Nested in a bamboo forest.

See details
LA CALADE

Former place for the Castle's carriages.