The castle

Afficher le détail
THE CHATEAU DE SAINT-MARTIN WAS BUILT IN 1740

In 1740, the domain, an old priory belonging to the monks of the Lérins island , was bought by the Marquis de Villeneuve Bargemon. He built the castle to offer it as a wedding present to his daughter Marie Anne marrying the Count de Juigné.

Afficher le détail
THE CASTLE

Typically provençal style.

Afficher le détail
THE SUNDIALS

2 southern exposed sundials, indicate the time of the day thanks to the sun’s trajectory, and exudes happiness.

Afficher le détail
THE PORCELAIN ROOM

A dining room but also a confidential meeting room.

Afficher le détail
THE "MARQUISE" ROOM

Bedroom of Adeline de Barry’s great grandmother, the "Marquise de Mun". Its Louis the Xveen's furniture and its grey and red colours makes it charming

Afficher le détail
THE "JUIGNÉ" ROOM

Elegantly decorated, it was choosed for a few scenes of “Lady Chatterley’s lover”.

Afficher le détail
THE "JUIGNÉ" ROOM

with a view of the park.

Afficher le détail
THE "MARQUISE" ROOM

Magnificence and light.

Afficher le détail
LA CHARMILLE

The staircase leading to La Charmille (romantic garden)

Afficher le détail
THE ROMANTIC GARDEN

A romantic garden where to be 2 or in small groups

Afficher le détail
THE ENGLISH GARDEN

This garden shelters more than 200 different botanical species.

Afficher le détail
THE LITTLE BRIDGE

Nested in a bamboo forest.

Afficher le détail
LA CALADE

Former place for the Castle's carriages.



Suivez notre actualité en vous inscrivant à notre newsletter !